clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Road America entry list peppered with road-course specialists

Not surprisingly, the Bucyrus 200 NASCAR Nationwide Series entry list is filled with road-course racers and other drivers who aren’t regulars in the series.

The preliminary entry list shows 43 drivers, so everyone on the list will make the race.

Some of the road-course and one-off drivers are Victor Gonzalez Jr. (Day Enterprises Racing), J.R. Fitzpatrick (JR Motorsports), Robb Brent (RAB Racing), Tim George Jr. (Richard Childress Racing), Alex Kennedy (R3 Motorsports), Owen Kelly (Baker Curb Racing), Stanton Barrett (Rick Ware Racing), Jacques Villeneuve (Braun Racing), Tony Ave (TriStar Motorsports), Kevin O’Connell (Baker Curb), Carlos Contreras (Mac Hill Motorsports), Kyle Kelley, Antonio Perez (Nemco Motorsports), Ron Fellows (JRM) and Patrick Long (D’Hondt-Humphrey Motorsports).

Three Sprint Cup drivers will make the commute from Infineon Raceway to the inaugural Road America race: Brad Keselowski, Carl Edwards and Paul Menard.

See the full entry list here.