clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

David Reutimann takes the wheel for Aspen Dental, Rusty Wallace Racing

Aspen Dental and Rusty Wallace Racing announced that Sprint Cup veteran and former Coca-Cola 600 winner David Reutimann will take the wheel of the No. 64 Aspen Dental Toyota Camry in upcoming Nationwide Series races at Michigan (June 18), Kentucky (July 8), and the fan-favorite night race at Bristol (August 26).

The move marks an extension of the relationship between RWR and Aspen Dental that began during the 2010 racing season.

"We're thrilled to have an elite driver like David Reutimann behind the wheel of the Aspen Dental-sponsored car," said Mike Petrosillo, director of brand marketing and advertising at Aspen Dental Management, Inc. "David has had wins in each of NASCAR's top three series, and we know that when he's driving, he's going for checkered flags."

RWR owner Rusty Wallace also offered glowing remarks for his newest wheelman.

"David has been a big help to our team this year," said Wallace. "Having his insight into our program has really helped us evaluate various parts of our organization. We're very excited about having him behind the wheel of the Aspen Dental Toyota."

As part of the expanded partnership, Aspen Dental and RWR are teaming up to give one lucky racing fan the chance to win a trip for two to the August 2011 NASCAR races in Bristol and an opportunity to meet racing legend Rusty Wallace and David Reutimann.

Fans can enter to win at ;through July 17, 2011.

As a VIP guest, the winning fan will receive:

  • Two VIP passes to the Friday night race in Bristol on August 26
  • Two tickets to the Saturday, August 27 race at Bristol
  • A meet and greet with Rusty Wallace and David Reutimann
  • Two round-trip flight vouchers
  • Two nights hotel accommodation
  • Ground transportation to and from the airport, hotel and speedway


The sweepstakes is open only to legal residents of the following states: Arizona, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Washington DC.

Official rules are available at